Eberg - 3 nominations for IMA

on .

Tonight the Icelandic music business celebrates the music achievements of 2009 on television with live music, awards and impressive hairdos. Yep, it's time for The 2010 Icelandic Music Awards.

You might remember that this time last year Toggi and Bjarki snatched the 'Best Song' award, but tonight we are keeping all available body parts crossed for Einar Tönsberg, or Eberg. And we have a good reason to, as he is nominated for 3 important awards.

Feldberg's 'Don't be a stranger' is nominated for Pop album of the Year, 'Dreamin' is nominated for Song of the Year, and Einar himself is nominated as Composer of the Year for his work with Feldberg and Eberg. Not too shabby.

This is a good opportunity to nudge you gently towards Ebergmusic.com, Eberg's FB Fan Page, Feldberg's FB Fan Page and the relative MySpace sites of Eberg and Feldberg. That should keep you busy for a while.